Innovative Student Projects Award 2019

Doctoral Level

1 Dr. Abir De, IIT Kharagpur

2

(Modeling and Learning Influence in Social Networks) Dr. Gauray Goswami, IIIT Delhi

(Unraveling Representations for Face Recognition from Handcrafted to Deep Learning)

3 Dr. Subham Swaroop Sahoo, IIT Delhi

(Coordinated Control of DC Microgrids)

4 Dr. Shambhu Sau, IIT Bombay

(Modular Converter Topologies with Reduced Transformer Rating and Capacitor

Size for High-Power Regenerative Drives)

5 Dr. Surender Singh, IIT Roorkee

(Utilization of RAP for Sustainable Concrete Pavements)

6 Dr. P Mastanaiah, IIT Hyderabad

(Electron Beam Welding and Friction Stir Welding of Dissimilar Aluminium Alloys (AA2219 and AA50830)

- 7 **Dr. Raosaheb Ananda Farakte**, Institute of Chemical Technology (ICT), Mumbai (*Transport Phenomena in Multiphase processes*)
- 8 Dr. Lokamanya Chikmath, IIAEM, Jain University, Bengalore.

(Non-linear prognostic analysis of fastener joints for structural health monitoring applications)

9 Dr. Atasi Dan, IISc. Bangalore

(Spectrally Selective tandem absorbers for photothermal conversion in high

temperature solar thermal systems)

10 Dr. Nithin Chandran, IIT Kharagpur

(Sequence and structural analysis of RNAs and their interactions with proteins)